• Deaf Leaders Foundation

Pinarayi Vijayan's swearing-in as Kerala CM to be held with 500 people

Pinarayi Vijayan's swearing-in ceremony as Kerala CM for the second time on May 20 will be held with 500 invitees at Thiruvananthapuram's Central Stadium amid COVID-19 pandemic. Kerala has been under lockdown since May 8 and four districts, including Thiruvananthapuram, have been under "triple lockdown" since May 16 midnight. The CPI(M)-led LDF won 99 out of 140 seats in Kerala.

CPI(M) drops all sitting ministers from new Kerala Cabinet; Vijayan to be CM

The Communist Party of India (Marxist) announced Pinarayi Vijayan as Kerala CM as it dropped all sitting ministers from the new Cabinet. CPI(M) state committee released a list of 11 ministers ahead of oath taking ceremony on May 20. Among those left out is KK Shailaja, who was praised for her role as Kerala's Health Minister for handling the pandemic.

CPI(M) criticised as KK Shailaja dropped from new Kerala Cabinet

CPI(M) has been criticised for excluding KK Shailaja, who was praised for her handling of COVID-19 as Kerala's Health Minister, from the new Cabinet. "I always found her helpful, responsive & accessible...She'll be missed," Congress leader Shashi Tharoor tweeted. Other Twitter users said, "Thoroughly disappointing," and "It is a disappointment that KK Shailaja isn't part of the Cabinet."

0 views0 comments